Big 12 News

Heartland College Sports 2018-2019 All-Big 12 Basketball Team

NCAA Basketball: Texas Tech at Texas

With the 2018-19 Big 12 basketball regular season in the books, here are the key awards, plus the first and second team selections for Heartland College Sports.

Player of the Year: Jarrett Culver, Texas Tech

Coach of the Year: Chris Beard, Texas Tech

Newcomer of the Year: Dedric Lawson, Kansas

Freshman of the Year: Derek Culver, West Virginia

Sixth Man of the Year: Lindell Wigginton, Iowa State

Defensive Player of the Year: Barry Brown Jr., Kansas State

First Team

G Jarrett Culver, Texas Tech

G Marial Shayok, Iowa State

G Barry Brown Jr., Kansas State

G Makai Mason, Baylor

F Dedric Lawson, Kansas


Second Team

G Alex Robinson, TCU

G Desmond Bane, TCU

G Davide Moretti, Texas Tech

F Dean Wade, Kansas State

F Kristian Doolittle, Oklahoma

**Sign up here for our HCS weekly e-mails for a chance to win FREE Heartland College Sports and Big 12 team gear!!**

Most Popular

To Top