Big 12 News

2019 All-Big 12 Football Awards Announced

Big 12 football logo

The Big 12 Conference has released it’s football awards for the 2019 season. Chuba Hubbard becomes the second Oklahoma State player to win the Offensive Player of the Year, joining WR Justin Blackmon in 2010.

James Lynch is the second Baylor defensive tackle to be named Defensive Player of the Year, joining Andrew Billings in 2015. They are also the only two Bears to earn both Defensive Player and Defensive Lineman of the Year in the same season.

Let’s take a look at the awards.

Offensive Player of the Year: Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State RB

Defensive Player of the Year: James Lynch, Baylor DL

Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma QB

Defensive Newcomer of the Year: LaRon Stokes, Oklahoma DL

Offensive Freshman of the Year: Spencer Sanders, Oklahoma State QB

Defensive Freshman of the Year: Ar’Darius Washington, TCU DB

Special Teams Player of the Year: Joshua Youngblood, Kansas State KR/PR

Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year: Creed Humphrey, Oklahoma/ Colton McKivitz, West Virginia

Defensive Lineman of the Year: James Lynch, Baylor DL

Coach of the Year: Matt Rhule, Baylor


Other notes:

Spencer Sanders is the fourth Cowboy and second QB named Offensive Freshman of the Year. The last OSU recipient was RB Justice Hill in 2016.

Ar’Darius Washington is the third TCU player since 2012 to win Defensive Freshman of the Year.

K-State’s Joshua Youngblood is the first freshman selected as Special Teams Player of the Year and is the fourth Wildcat to win the award since it was established in 2005. Tyler Lockett was recognized in consecutive years for a total of five awards.   

2019 All-Big 12 Football First Team Offense

QB: Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma, Sr.
RB: Pooka Williams Jr., Kansas, So.
RB: Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State, So.
FB: Nick Lenners, K-State, So.
WR: Denzel Mims, Baylor, Sr.
WR: CeeDee Lamb, Oklahoma, Jr.
WR: Devin Duvernay, Texas, Sr.
TE: Charlie Kolar, Iowa State, So.
OL: Julian Good-Jones, Iowa State Sr.
OL: Hakeem Adeniji, Kansas, Sr.
OL: Creed Humphrey, Oklahoma, So.
OL: Zach Shackelford, Texas, Sr.
OL: Colton McKivitz, West Virginia, Sr.
PK: Jonathan Song, TCU, Sr.
KR/PR: Joshua Youngblood, K-State, Fr.

2019 All-Big 12 Football First Team Defense

DL: James Lynch, Baylor, Jr.
DL: Bravvion Roy, Baylor, Sr.
DL: Wyatt Hubert, K-State, So.
DL: Ross Blacklock, TCU, Jr.
DL: Darius Still, West Virginia, Jr.
LB: Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma, Jr.
LB: Garrett Wallow, TCU, Jr.
LB: Jordyn Brooks, Texas Tech, Sr.
DB: Greg Eisworth, Iowa State, Jr.
DB: Kolby Harvell-Peel, Oklahoma State, So.
DB: Jeff Gladney, TCU, Sr.
DB: Trevon Moehrig, TCU, So.
DB: Douglas Coleman, Texas Tech, Sr.
P: Austin McNamara, Texas Tech, Fr.


2019 All-Big 12 Football Second Team Offense

QB: Brock Purdy, Iowa State, So.
RB: Breece Hall, Iowa State, Fr.
RB: Kennedy Brooks, Oklahoma, So.
FB: Kolby Bullard, Baylor, Jr.
WR: Jeremiah Hall, Oklahoma, So.
WR: Deshaunte Jones, Iowa State, Jr.
WR: Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State, Jr.
WR: Jalen Reagor, TCU, Jr.
TE: Chase Allen, Iowa State, Jr.
TE: Pro Wells, TCU, So.
OL: Sam Tecklenburg, Baylor, Sr.
OL: Scott Frantz, Kansas State, Sr.
OL: Adrian Ealy, Oklahoma, So.
OL: Samuel Cosmi, Texas, So.
OL: Travis Bruffy, Texas Tech, Sr.
PK: Gabe Brkic, Oklahoma, Fr.
KR/PR: Jalen Reagor, TCU, Jr.

2019 All-Big 12 Football Second Team Defense

DL: Ray Lima, Iowa State, Sr.
DL: Neville Gallimore, Oklahoma, Sr.
DL: Ronnie Perkins, Oklahoma, So.
DL: Eli Howard, Texas Tech, Jr.
DL: Dante Stills, West Virginia, So.
LB: Terrel Bernard, Baylor, So.
LB: Clay Johnston, Baylor, Sr.
LB: Amen Ogbongbemiga, Oklahoma State, Jr.
LB: Malcolm Rodriguez, Oklahoma State, Jr.
DB: Grayland Arnold, Baylor, Jr.
DB: Chris Miller, Baylor, Sr.
DB: Parnell Motley, Oklahoma, Sr.
DB: Brandon Jones, Texas, Sr.
DB: Josh Norwood, West Virginia, Sr.
DB: Keith Washington, West Virginia, Sr.
P: Devin Anctil, K-State, Sr.

To Top