Big 12 Sports Articles

College Football America’s 2020 All-Big 12 Team Released

NCAA Football: Oklahoma State at Texas

Oklahoma State running back Chuba Hubbard and Texas quarterback Sam Ehlinger lead the 2020 College Football America Yearbook All-Big 12 preseason Starting Lineup, the publication’s equivalent of an all-conference preseason team.

The College Football America Yearbook previews the 2020 college football season from FBS to junior colleges and is edited by Heartland College Sports contributor Matthew Postins. The yearbook is now available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble and other online outlets.

Hubbard returns to the Cowboys for his junior season after leading FBS in rushing in 2019, gaining 2,094 yards and 21 touchdowns while being named a consensus All-American and the Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year. He’s one of five Cowboys on the team, and OSU is one of two schools in the Big 12 with five players on the CFA preseason team, along with defending champion Oklahoma. 


Cowboys wide receiver Tylan Wallace is on the team after missing half the Big 12 season due to injury. Despite that, he caught 53 passes for 903 yards and eight touchdowns after being named a Biletnikoff award finalist in 2018. Despite the injury, he was an All-Big 12 Second Team selection.

Two Cowboys popped up on the defensive side of the ball — linebacker Amen Ogbongbemiga, who had 100 tackles, five sacks and was named OSU’s defensive MVP in 2019 — and defensive back Kolby Harvell-Peel, who returns for his junior season after being named First-Team All-Big 12 in 2019 after a 71-tackle, five-interception season. Dillon Stoner made the team as the punt returner. 

All-Big 12 First-Team selection and Rimington Award candidate Creed Humphrey leads the Oklahoma Sooners named to the team. Humphrey, a center, was the Big 12’s Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year and a Second-Team All-American in 2019. Offensive lineman Adrian Ealy and wide receiver Jeremiah Hall were named All-Big 12 Second Team selections last year.

OU’s only defensive player on the team is senior lineman LaRon Stokes, who was the Big 12 Defensive Newcomer of the Year last year. Kicker Gabe Brkic is also on the team, coming off an outstanding freshman season in he was named a Freshman All-American, a CBS Sports All-American and an All-Big 12 kicker.

Ehlinger is the quarterback. The senior is coming off a 2019 in which he threw for 3,663 yards and 32 touchdowns, and also rushed for 663 yards and seven touchdowns on 163 carries to account for 4,326 yards of total offense, the second-best total in school history. Also on the team is junior offensive lineman Samuel Cosmi, an All-Big 12 Second Team selection last season.

Iowa State placed four players on the team. Charlie Kolar was an All-Big 12 First-Team selection in 2019 and earned a place on three different All-America teams after catching 51 passes for 697 yards and scoring seven touchdowns. Trevor Downing, a honorable mention All-Big 12 selection as a redshirt freshman, is on the team as an offensive lineman. Greg Eisworth II, a senior defensive back, is coming off a second straight All-Big 12 First-Team selection in 2019. Breece Hall was a selection to three different freshman All-America teams and serves as the All-Purpose player. He rushed for 897 yards and nine touchdowns, caught 23 passes for 252 yards and a touchdown, and had 1,149 all-purpose yards. 

Despite missing a bowl game last season, TCU has three defensive players on the team — senior linebacker Garret Wallow, an All-Big 12 First-Team selection in 2019; defensive back Trevon Moehrig, an All-Big 12 First-Team selection in 2019; and defensive back Ar’Darius Washington, the Big 12 Defensive Freshman of the Year and a Freshman All-American. 

Kansas has two players on the team — running back Pooka Williams Jr., an All-Big 12 First-Team selection last season; and Jamhal Horne, who fills the role of the team’s kick returner.

Baylor and Texas Tech also ended up with two players on the team. Baylor offensive lineman Xavier Newman-Johnson and linebacker Terrel Bernard, the latter of which was an All-Big 12 Second Team pick in 2019. For the Red Raiders, defensive lineman Eli Howard and punter Austin McNamara made the team. Howard was an All-Big 12 Second-Team selection in 2019, while McNamara was an All-Big 12 First-Team and Freshman All-America selection.

Wyatt Hubert represents Kansas State and Darius Stills represents West Virginia. Hubert, a defensive end, was an All-Big 12 First-Team selection in 2019. Stills, a nose tackle, was also an All-Big 12 First-Team selection in 2019.


College Football America Yearbook All-Big 12 2020 Preseason Starting Lineup

QB Sam Ehlinger, Texas, Sr.

RB Pooka Williams Jr., Kansas, Jr.

RB Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State, Jr.

WR Jeremiah Hall, Oklahoma, Jr.

WR Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State, Sr.

TE Charlie Kolar, Iowa State, Jr.

OL Adrian Ealy, Oklahoma, Jr.

OL Samuel Cosmi, Texas, Jr.

OL Trevor Downing, Iowa State, So.

OL Xavier Newman-Johnson, Baylor, Sr.

C Creed Humphrey, Oklahoma, Jr.


DL LaRon Stokes, Oklahoma, Sr.

DL Wyatt Hubert, K-State, Jr.

DL Darius Stills, West Virginia, Sr.

DL Eli Howard, Texas Tech, Sr.

LB Garret Wallow, TCU, Sr.

LB Terrel Bernard, Baylor, Jr.

LB Amen Ogbongbemiga, Oklahoma State, Sr.

DB Trevon Moehrig, TCU, Jr.

DB Greg Eisworth II, Iowa State, Sr.

DB Kolby Harvell-Peel, Oklahoma State, Jr.

DB Ar’Darius Washington, TCU, So.


PK Gabe Brkic, Oklahoma, So.

P Austin McNamara, Texas Tech, So.

KR Jamahl Horne, Kansas, So.

PR Dillon Stoner, Oklahoma State, Sr.

AP Breece Hall, Iowa State, So.

**Want to win a $25 gift card?  Go sign up here and join our conversation! The best poster each week wins a gift card to your favorite establishment!** 

To Top