Big 12 News

Texas Tech’s Terrence Shannon Jr. Named to Julius Erving Award Watch List

NCAA Basketball: Cal. State - Bakersfield at Texas Tech

Texas Tech forward Terrence Shannon Jr. was the only Big 12 player named to the 2021 Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award watch list, announced on Wednesday.

The winner of the award will be announced on April 9, 2021.

Shannon was an All-Big 12 Freshman team pick last year. He averaged 9.8 points, 4.1 rebounds and 1.0 assists as a true freshman. He was also an 82.9 percent shooting at the free-throw line, seventh-best in the Big 12.

Previous winners of the Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award Saddiq Bey, Villanova (2020), Rui Hachimura, Gonzaga (2019), Mikal Bridges, Villanova (2018), Josh Hart, Villanova (2017), Denzel Valentine, Michigan State (2016) and Stanley Johnson, Arizona (2015).


2021 Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award Watch List

Derrick Alston Jr., Boise State

Jalen Johnson, Duke

Wendell Moore, Duke

Jayden Gardner, East Carolina

Keyontae Johnson, Florida

Corey Kispert, Gonzaga

Brandon Boston Jr., Kentucky

D.J. Jeffries, Memphis

Aaron Wiggins, Maryland

Isaiah Livers, Michigan

Aaron Henry, Michigan State

Ron Harper Jr., Rutgers

Matt Mitchell, San Diego State

Ziaire Williams, Stanford

Yves Pons, Tennessee

Terrence Shannon Jr., Texas Tech

Chris Smith, UCLA

Timmy Allen, Utah

Jermaine Samuels, Villanova

Sam Hauser, Virginia

**Want to win a $20 gift card?  Go sign up here and join our conversation! The best poster each week wins a gift card to your favorite establishment!** 


Most Popular

To Top