Baylor Bears

2022 Big 12 Football Schedule Announced

NCAA Football: Baylor at Texas Tech

The 2021 season has yet to conclude, with Oklahoma State and Baylor playing for a Big 12 Championship this weekend, but that doesn’t mean we can’t all be excited about what’s to come in the 2022 season as well. And on Wednesday morning, the Big 12 Conference announced the 2022 conference schedule. So go ahead and mark your calendars, and don’t be the person who schedules a wedding the same Saturday as one of your team’s biggest games.

For a second-straight year, the Kansas Jayhawks will be involved in the league opener, as the Jayhawks travel to West Virginia on September 10. The first full week of league play will take place on October 1. There is also a pair of Thursday night match ups with West Virginia hosting Baylor on October 13 and Oklahoma hitting the road to face Iowa State on October 27.

Here’s a look at the full schedule.

 

2022 Big 12 Football Schedule (conference games only)

Saturday, September 10
Kansas at West Virginia

Saturday, September 24
Baylor at Iowa State
K-State at Oklahoma
Texas at Texas Tech

Saturday, October 1
Oklahoma State at Baylor
Iowa State at Kansas
Texas Tech at K-State
Oklahoma at TCU
West Virginia at Texas

Saturday, October 8
K-State at Iowa State
TCU at Kansas
Texas vs. Oklahoma (Dallas)
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State

 

Thursday, October 13
Baylor at West Virginia

Saturday, October 15
Iowa State at Texas
Kansas at Oklahoma
Oklahoma State at TCU

Saturday, October 22
Kansas at Baylor
K-State at TCU
Texas at Oklahoma State
West Virginia at Texas Tech

Thursday, October 27
Oklahoma at Iowa State

Saturday, October 29
Baylor at Texas Tech
Oklahoma State at K-State
TCU at West Virginia

Saturday, November 5
Baylor at Oklahoma
West Virginia at Iowa State
Oklahoma State at Kansas
Texas at K-State
Texas Tech at TCU

Saturday, November 12
K-State at Baylor
Iowa State at Oklahoma State
Kansas at Texas Tech
Oklahoma at West Virginia
TCU at Texas

Saturday, November 19
TCU at Baylor
Texas Tech at Iowa State
Texas at Kansas
K-State at West Virginia
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma

Saturday, November 26
Baylor at Texas
Iowa State at TCU
Kansas at K-State
Oklahoma at Texas Tech
West Virginia at Oklahoma State

Saturday, December 3
Big 12 Football Championship Game (AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas)

 
Comments
To Top