Big 12 News

Ochai Agbaji Leads Big 12 With Best Odds to Win NCAA Tournament Most Outstanding Player Award

Feb 7, 2022; Austin, Texas, USA; Kansas Jayhawks guard Ochai Agbaji (30) and Texas Longhorns guard Courtney Ramey (3) battle for the loose ball during the first half at Frank C. Erwin Jr. Center. Mandatory Credit: Scott Wachter-USA TODAY Sports

We are down to 16 teams vying for the top spot in college basketball, and three of those teams are from the Big 12: Kansas, Texas Tech, and Iowa State.

As we inch closer to the Sweet 16 matchups, odds for the winner of the Tournament’s Most Outstanding Player have been released and atop this list is Drew Timme, the All-American Forward from Gonzaga, at 7/2 odds to take home the award.


Arizona’s Benedict Mathurin (8/1) and Gonzaga’s Chet Holmgren (9/1) follow Timme, and right after them is Ochai Agbaji of Kansas with 10/1 odds. Agbaji is joined on the board by fellow Jayhawks Christian Braun (25/1) and Remy Martin (33/1).

Texas Tech is well represented as well, with Bryson Williams (40/1) leading the way for the Red Raiders, followed by Kevin McCullar (50/1), Kevin Obanor (100/1), and Terrance Shannon Jr. (100/1).

Iowa State’s Izaiah Brockington (150/1) and Gabe Kalscheur (200/1) are long shots, but if the Cyclones can make a run to the Final Four, it will likely be because of one of them.

Here is the entire board, courtesy of

Drew Timme7/2
Bennedict Mathurin8/1
Chet Holmgren9/1
Ochai Agbaji10/1
Jaden Ivey14/1
Andrew Nembhard16/1
Collin Gillespie20/1
Christian Braun25/1
Christian Koloko25/1
Johnny Juzang25/1
Azuolas Tubelis33/1
Jaime Jaquez Jr.33/1
Paolo Banchero33/1
Remy Martin33/1
Trevion Williams33/1
Zach Edey33/1
Bryson Williams40/1
Fabian White Jr.40/1
Justin Moore40/1
Kyler Edwards40/1
Taze Moore40/1
Armando Bacot50/1
Jermaine Samuels50/1
Kevin McCullar50/1
Wendell Moore Jr.50/1
Brady Manek66/1
Jamaal Shead66/1
JD Notae66/1
Hunter Dickinson75/1
R.J. Davis75/1
Kevin Obanor100/1
Terrence Shannon Jr.100/1
Eli Brooks125/1
Al Durham150/1
Isaiah Wong150/1
Izaiah Brockington150/1
Nate Watson150/1
Gabe Kalscheur200/1
Kameron McGutsy200/1
KC Ndefo200/1
Noah Horchler200/1

Most Popular

To Top