Baylor Bears

2022 All-Big 12 Softball Team Announced

FloSports: FloSports Women's College World Series

The 2022 All-Big 12 Softball Team was announced on Wednesday ahead of the Conference Tournament in Oklahoma City.

Twelve student-athletes make up the All-Big 12 First Team while 10 selections are named to the All-Big 12 Freshman Team. 

The Oklahoma Sooners lead the way with six first-team selections, followed by Texas with three and Oklahoma State with two.

As for the all-freshman team, Texas has the most at three, with Iowa State, Oklahoma State, and Baylor all having two selections.


Here is a look at the All-Big 12 First-Team.

Oklahoma’s Jordy Bahl, Jocelyn Alo, and Grace Lyons also won individual awards after the 2022 season and are also finalists for the USA Collegiate Softball Player of the Year. Oklahoma State’s Kelly Maxwell was named the Big 12 Co-Pitcher of the Year, sharing the honor alongside Bahl.

Here is how the All-Freshman team selections panned out.


Most Popular

To Top