Big 12 News

Selection Sunday: How to Watch College Football Playoff Selection Show on December 4

NCAA Football: CFP National Championship-Clemson vs Alabama

Following Championship Saturday, the college football postseason has arrived and the four College Football Playoff teams will be announced on Selection Sunday.

This year’s College Football Playoff Selection Show is a four-hour broadcast and will be hosted by Reece Davis for the ninth consecutive year. Davis will be joined on the main set by Kirk Herbstreit, Joey Galloway, Jesse Palmer, and David Pollack.

 

The final 2022 College Football Playoff Selection Show will air at 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT on Sunday, December 4 on ESPN. The CFP teams will be revealed at 12:15 p.m. ET/11:15 a.m. CT and the New Year’s Six matchups will be announced at 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT.

Here is where the ESPN reporters will be located around the country for the Selection Sunday show:

  • Alabama: Marty Smith
  • Georgia: Laura Rutledge
  • Michigan: Gene Wojciechowski
  • Ohio State: Jen Lada
  • TCU: Kris Budden
  • USC: Harry Lyles Jr.

Also, ESPN’s Heather Dinich will report from the CFP Committee headquarters in Grapevine, Texas

The New Year’s Six matchups will be announced during the show and after the rankings are announced, the rest of Bowl Season will be set.

 

Georgia and Michigan are a lock after winning their conference championship games and finishing undefeated. It looks like three teams, TCU, Ohio State and Alabama will be fighting for the final two spots. TCU lost its first game of the season on Saturday in overtime against Kansas State in the Big 12 Championship game, while Ohio State and Alabama were watching from the couch. USC is on the outside looking in after losing the Pac-12 Championship Game to Utah on Friday night, giving them two losses. No two-loss team has ever made the CFB Playoff.

Most Popular

To Top