Big 12 News

Matchups Set for 2024 Big East-Big 12 Battle


Official matchups for the 2024 Big East-Big 12 Battle, featuring 11 representatives from each league, were released on Tuesday evening.

The event’s headlining match is set to tip off between Scott Drew and the Baylor Bears and Danny Hurley and the back-to-back National Champion UConn Huskies.


The full list of the games are listed below.

  • Baylor at UConn
  • Kansas at Creighton
  • Butler at Houston
  • Marquette at Iowa State
  • Kansas State at St. John’s
  • Xavier at TCU
  • Cincinnati at Villanova
  • BYU at Providence
  • Oklahoma State at Seton Hall
  • Georgetown at West Virginia
  • DePaul at Texas Tech

Five Big 12 teams missed the cut in the series between leagues, with UCF, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and Arizona State sidelined for the event.

While the Big East-Big 12 Battle has definitely earned its fair share of critics, the contest will continue into 2024-25 with some interesting matchups.

Most Popular

To Top