Baylor Bears

Look: Big 12 Big East Battle Matchups Officially Announced


On Thursday morning, the Big 12 officially announced the matchups for the Big 12 Big East battle after CBS Sports’ Jon Rothstein reported them earlier this week.

On Tuesday evening, Rothstein released the list of 11 matchups between Big 12 and Big East foes, as seen listed below.

  • Baylor at UConn
  • Kansas at Creighton
  • Butler at Houston
  • Marquette at Iowa State
  • Kansas State at St. John’s
  • Xavier at TCU
  • Cincinnati at Villanova
  • BYU at Providence
  • Oklahoma State at Seton Hall
  • Georgetown at West Virginia
  • DePaul at Texas Tech

The Big 12 made the matchups official on Thursday after posting a look at the schedule, complete with dates and locations, on Twitter.

The Big 12 and Big East have combined to win each of the last four NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournaments, with UConn winning back-to-back titles in 2023-24, Kansas winning in 2022, and Baylor in 2021.

Earlier this month, Rothstein reported that the 2024-25 season will represent the final year of the Big 12 Big East Battle, which began in 2019-20.

He also reported that there is no timetable for an official announcement, but it does appear that the annual matchups are coming to a close after the season.

Most Popular

To Top