Baylor Bears

Big 12 Announces 2024 All-Conference Softball Team

With the 2024 Big 12 Softball Tournament getting underway on Wednesday, the conference has announced the 2024 All-Big 12 Softball Individual Awards and the all-conference teams.

According to the Big 12 press release, Oklahoma and Texas led the First-Team selections with five each, while the Sooners have the most second-team student-athletes with four players listed.

Texas has the most players on the Freshman Team for the second straight year, with three honorees.


The All-Big 12 First and Second Teams consist of 18 players each, while 12 players are on the All-Big 12 Freshman Team.

Here are the full lists of honorees, courtesy of the Big 12.

All-Big 12 First Team
Shaylon Govan, Baylor, INF, Jr.
Ailana Agbayani, BYU, SS/P, So.
Huntyr Ava, BYU, 1B, Sr.
Sarah Willis, UCF, P/OF, Sr.
Alyssa Brito, Oklahoma, UTL, Sr.
Jayda Coleman, Oklahoma, OF, Sr.*
Kinzie Hansen, Oklahoma, C, Gr.*
Tiare Jennings, Oklahoma, INF, Sr.
Kelly Maxwell, Oklahoma, P, Gr.
Karli Godwin, Oklahoma State, INF, Fr.
Lexi Kilfoyl, Oklahoma State, P, Gr.*
Caroline Wang, Oklahoma State, C, Sr.*
Reese Atwood, Texas, C/1B, So.*
Citlaly Gutierrez, Texas, P, So.
Teagan Kavan, Texas, P, Fr.
Ashton Maloney, Texas, OF, RS-So.
Mia Scott, Texas, UTL, Jr.*
Kailey Wyckoff, Texas Tech, C, OF


All-Big 12 Second Team
Aliyah Binford, Baylor, P/INF, Jr.
Emily Hott, Baylor, UTL, Sr.
Shannon Doherty, UCF, 1B, Fifth Year
Chloe Evans, UCF, OF, Sr.
Turiya Coleman, Houston, C, UTL, Jr.
Angelina Allen, Iowa State, OF, Jr.
Lyric Moore, Kansas, C/UTL, Sr.
Rylie Boone, Oklahoma, OF, Sr.
Kierston Deal, Oklahoma, P, So.
Ella Parker, Oklahoma, UTL, Fr.
Alynah Torres, Oklahoma, UTL, Sr.
Ivy Rosenberry, Oklahoma State, P, Sr.
Kayden Henry, Texas, OF, Fr.
Viviana Martinez, Texas, SS/2B, So.
Katie Stewart, Texas, C/IF, Fr.
Abbie Orrick, Texas Tech, INF, Sr.
Riley Love, Texas Tech, INF, Sr.
Arriana Villa, Texas Tech, UTL, Sr.


All-Big 12 Freshman Team
Sierra Humphreys, UCF, INF
Samantha Rey, UCF, INF
Bethany Aguilar, Houston, INF
Ella Parker, Oklahoma, UTL
Kasidi Pickering, Oklahoma, UTL
Rosie Davis, Oklahoma State, INF
Karli Godwin, Oklahoma State, INF
Kayden Henry, Texas, OF, Fr.
Teagan Kavan, Texas, P, Fr.
Katie Stewart, Texas, C/IF, Fr.
Logan Halleman, Texas Tech, OF, Fr.
Raegan Jennings, Texas Tech, INF, Fr.
*All 12 student-athletes were unanimous selections

*Indicates unanimous selection


Player of the Year: Reese Atwood, Texas
Pitcher of the Year: Lexi Kilfoyl, Oklahoma State*
Defensive Player of the Year: Kinzie Hansen, Oklahoma
Freshman of the Year: Teagan Kavan, Texas
Coach of the Year: Mike White, Texas

The Texas Longhorns secured the No. 1 seed in the Big 12 Tournament after winning the regular season conference title for the first time since 2010. Oklahoma grabbed the No. 2 seed, while Oklahoma State earned the No. 3 seed. If both teams advance, they could potentially face each other in the semifinals on Friday.

If you missed our 2024 Big 12 Softball Tournament Preview, you can find it right here!

Most Popular

To Top