Heartland College Sports – An Independent Big 12 Blog

Uncategorized

Big 12 announces 2018 conference schedule

NCAA Football: Baylor at Texas Tech

Sure, the 2017 season is only halfway over, but the Big 12 has announced its 2018 conference schedule.

Bet on Sports-Join MyBookie.ag today!

 
Saturday, September 15

Oklahoma at Iowa State

 

Saturday, September 22

Kansas at Baylor

K-State at West Virginia

Texas Tech at Oklahoma State

TCU at Texas

 

Saturday, September 29

Baylor at Oklahoma

Iowa State at TCU

West Virginia at Texas Tech

Oklahoma State at Kansas

Texas at K-State

 

 
Saturday, October 6

Iowa State at Oklahoma State

Kansas at West Virginia

K-State at Baylor

Texas vs. Oklahoma (Dallas)

 

Thursday, October 11

Texas Tech at TCU

 

Saturday, October 13

Baylor at Texas

West Virginia at Iowa State

Oklahoma State at K-State

 
Saturday, October 20

Kansas at Texas Tech

Oklahoma at TCU

 

Thursday, October 25

Baylor at West Virginia

 

Saturday, October 27

K-State at Oklahoma

Texas at Oklahoma State

Texas Tech at Iowa State

TCU at Kansas

 

Saturday, November 3

Iowa State at Kansas

K-State at TCU

West Virginia at Texas

Oklahoma at Texas Tech

Oklahoma State at Baylor

 
Saturday, November 10

Baylor at Iowa State

Kansas at K-State

Oklahoma State at Oklahoma

Texas at Texas Tech

TCU at West Virginia

 

Saturday, November 17

Iowa State at Texas

Kansas at Oklahoma

West Virginia at Oklahoma State

Texas Tech at K-State

TCU at Baylor

 

Friday, November 23

Oklahoma at West Virginia

Texas at Kansas

 

Saturday, November 24

Baylor vs. Texas Tech (Arlington)

K-State at Iowa State

Oklahoma State at TCU

Saturday, December 1
Big 12 Football Championship

 

Quick Notes:

  • There are two Big 12 games on Thursday nights, something some of us have advocated for.
  • The conference schedule gets started earlier than usual between Oklahoma and Iowa State on September 15th.
  • It’ll be the first time Texas won’t be home or in College Station for Thanksgiving since 1994 (and it’s Kansas).
  • The bye weeks appear to be more spread out next year than this year.

More to come on analyzing the schedule, but is it weird to already be excited for 2018 when 2017 is only halfway over?

Comments

comments

To Top

Heartland College Sports – An Independent Big 12 Blog is Stephen Fry proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache