Big 12 News

Oklahoma State’s Josh Sills Among Outland Watch List Big 12 Picks

NCAA Football: Oklahoma State at Central Michigan

Oklahoma State offensive lineman Josh Sills was one of several Big 12 players named to the 2021 Outland Trophy Watch List on Tuesday.

Sills has played for two Big 12 teams, as he spent four years at West Virginia, where in 2018 he was an All-Big 12 Second Team selection.

With Oklahoma State last year, Sills was a First-Team All-Big 12 selection by the Associated Press and one of  two Cowboys offensive linemen to start all 11 games. Sills played six games at left guard, one game at left tackle and four games at right tackle. He had 35 knockdown blocks, best among OSU linemen.


READ MORE: Top Five Most Important Big 12 Conference Football Games in 2021

READ MORE: 2021 Preseason Big 12 Football Odds Released

Other Big 12 linemen selected to the watch list include Iowa State offensive guard Derek Schweiger and center Colin Newell, Oklahoma offensive guards Marquis Hayes and Tyrese Robinson, defensive tackle Perrion Winfrey, Texas Tech center Dawson Deaton and West Virginia defensive tackle Dante Stills.

The Outland Trophy winner is chosen from three finalists who are a part of the annual FWAA All-America Team. The FWAA All-America Committee, after voting input from the entire membership, selects a 26-man first team and eventually the three Outland finalists. Committee members, then by individual ballot, select the winner. Only interior linemen on offense or defense are eligible for the award.

The Outland Trophy, celebrating 75 years since its founding, is the third-oldest major college football award. Created in 1946 when Dr. John Outland presented the FWAA with a financial contribution to initiate the award, the Outland Trophy has been given to the best interior lineman in college football ever since.

You can find Matthew Postins on Twitter @PostinsPostcard.

**Want to win a $20 gift card?  Go sign up here and join our conversation! The best poster each week wins a gift card to your favorite establishment!** 

2021 Outland Trophy Watch List

(Big 12 Players in Bold)  

G Henry Bainivalu, Washington

OT Kenyon Green, Texas A&M

G Jarrett Patterson, Notre Dame

OT Matthew Bedford, Indiana

C Bryce Harris, Toledo

OT Nicholas Petit-Frere, Ohio State

G Curtis Blackwell, Ball State

G Marquis Hayes, Oklahoma

OT Colby Ragland, UAB

C Nick Brahms, Auburn

C Brock Hoffman, Virginia Tech

G Tyrese Robinson, Oklahoma

DT Bryan Bresee, Clemson

OT Jarrett Horst, Michigan State

OT Walter Rouse, Stanford

DT C.J. Brewer, Coastal Carolina

C Baer Hunter, App State

G Jamaree Salyer, Georgia

OT Nick Broeker, Ole Miss

G Ed Ingram, LSU

G Cole Schneider, UCF

G Logan Bruss, Wisconsin

DT McKinnley Jackson, Texas A&M

G Derek Schweiger, Iowa State

OT Spencer Burford, UTSA

G Zion Johnson, Boston College

G Justin Shaffer, Georgia

C Mike Caliendo, Western Michigan

OT Darian Kinnard, Kentucky

G Josh Sills, Oklahoma State

G Trey Carter, Coastal Carolina

OT Jaxson Kirkland, Washington

OT Peter Skoronski, Northwestern

DT Will Choloh, Troy

C Doug Kramer, Illinois

OT Tyler Smith, Tulsa

DT Nolan Cockrill, Army

C Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa

OT Jack Snyder, San Jose State

C Keegan Cryder, Wyoming

C Alec Lindstrom, Boston College

G Jake Stetz, Boise State

DT Jordan Davis, Georgia

DT Jermayne Lole, Arizona State

DT Dante Stills, West Virginia

DT Tyler Davis, Clemson

OT Vederian Lowe, Illinois

OT Jaylon Thomas, SMU

C Dawson Deaton, Texas Tech

OT Abe Lucas, Washington State

OT Zachary Thomas, San Diego State

G Corey Dublin, Tulane

G Cain Madden, Notre Dame

OT Zach Tom, Wake Forest

G Ikem Ekwonu, N.C. State

DT Phidarian Mathis, Alabama

G O’Cyrus Torrence, Louisiana

C Nathan Eldridge, Oregon State

OT Jordan McFadden, Clemson

DT Raymond Vohasek, North Carolina

C James Empey, BYU

C Mike Miranda, Penn State

OT Tyler Vrabel, Boston College

G Joshua Ezeudu, North Carolina

OT Thayer Munford, Ohio State

OT Rasheed Walker, Penn State

C Alex Forsyth, Oregon

OT Evan Neal, Alabama

OT Sidney Wells, UAB

OT Jake Fuzak, Buffalo

OT Zion Nelson, Miami

C Dohnovan West, Arizona State

DT Haskell Garrett, Ohio State

C Colin Newell, Iowa State

OT Jarrid Williams, Miami

C Grant Gibson, N.C. State

G Conner Olson, Minnesota

DT Perrion Winfrey, Oklahoma

G Shamarious Gilmore, Georgia State

G Dylan Parham, Memphis


Most Popular

To Top