Big 12 News

Iowa State, Oklahoma Lead The Big 12 on Senior Bowl Watch List

NCAA Football: Camping World Bowl-Notre Dame vs Iowa State

The Iowa State Cyclones and Oklahoma Sooners led the Big 12 Conference on the Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List, released earlier this week.

The watch list is designed to give the committee that selects the players to be invited a starting point and will be added to later this fall.

Every Big 12 team had at least one player on the watch list, but the Cyclones and the Sooners — the two teams most consider to be the Big 12 favorites in 2021 — had the most representation.


For Iowa State, the selections included quarterback Brock Purdy, defensive back Greg Eisworth II, linebacker Jake Hummel, wide receiver Xavier Hutchinson, defensive back Anthony Johnson Jr., tight end Charlie Kolar, wide receiver Tarique Milton, center Colin Newell, tight end Chase Allen, linebacker Mike Rose, defensive lineman Eyioma Uwazurike and linebacker O’Rien Vance.

READ MORE: Despite Conference Realignment, 2021 Can be Special for the Big 12

READ MORE: Kansas U.S. Senator Believes Big 12 Schools Could End Up Suing ESPN

The Sooners’ selections were offensive lineman Marquis Hayes, running back Kennedy Brooks, fullback Jeremiah Hall, offensive lineman Tyrese Robinson, defensive back Delarrin Turner-Yell, defensive lineman Perrion Winfrey, offensive lineman Erik Swenson and defensive end Isaiah Thomas.

Only college seniors and fourth-year junior graduates are eligible for the game. Fourth-year junior graduates must have graduated by the December prior to the game to be eligible.

The Senior Bowl will be played on Feb. 5, 2022, in Mobile, Alabama. In the 2021 NFL Draft, 106 Senior Bowl players were drafted, with 36 of them taken in the first three rounds.

You can find Matthew Postins on Twitter @PostinsPostcard.

**Want to win a $20 gift card?  Go sign up here and join our conversation! The best poster each week wins a gift card to your favorite establishment!** 

Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List

Big 12 Players


CB Kalon Barnes

LB Terrel Bernard

RB Trestan Ebner

OL Connor Galvin

DB Jalen Pitre

WR R.J. Sneed

Iowa State

QB Brock Purdy

DB Greg Eisworth II

LB Jake Hummel

WR Xavier Hutchinson

DB Anthony Johnson Jr.

TE Charlie Kolar

WR Tarique Milton

OL Colin Newell

TE Chase Allen

LB Mike Rose

DL Eyioma Uwazurike

LB O’Rien Vance


LB Kyron Johnson

Kansas State

OL Noah Johnson

QB Skylar Thompson


OL Marquis Hayes

RB Kennedy Brooks

FB Jeremiah Hall

OL Tyrese Robinson

DB Delarrin Turner-Yell

DL Perrion Winfrey

OL Erik Swenson

DE Isaiah Thomas

Oklahoma State

RB L.D. Brown

DB Jarrick Bernard-Converse

DB Kolby Harvell-Peel

DB Christian Holmes

DB Tre Sterling


DB Noah Daniels

WR Derius Davis

OL Obinna Eze

WR J.D. Spielman

DB La’Kendrick Van Zandt


DB D’Shawn Jamison

LB DeMarvion Overshown

DB Josh Thompson

Texas Tech

OL Dawson Deaton

RB Chadarius Townsend

West Virginia

RB Leddie Brown

DL Dante Stills

To Top